0 items

No products in the cart.

Disaster Financial Assistance Eligibility Now Covers More BC Areas

Share This Post

In the wake of natural calamities ravaging the region, the Disaster Financial Assistance (DFA) eligibility now covers British Columbians living in the province’s northwest, southwest, central, and southeast areas. The expansion also covers Vancouver Island.

The eligibility covers those affected by landslides and flooding from November 14 to December 2.

This assistance is provided to the entire Indigenous groups, electoral zones, and municipalities that fall within those geographical boundaries. DFA is accessible to homeowners, residential tenants, business owners, farm owners, and charitable organizations that do not have insurance to protect against losses resulting from disasters.

DFA cannot compensate for the loss for which insurance was affordable and readily accessible.

Small businesses, individual farmers, and charities can apply for the DFA application online. Applications are accepted until March 3, 2022.

Information, eligibility criteria, categories, and applications can be found by calling toll-free 1-888-257-4777 or visiting here.

Original Article:

Canada – Modern Campground Read More

More To Explore